May Issue: New School Member Benefit: Free School Webinars!


Choosing the right test questions can make a vast difference in how well you understand your students and assess their progress. Find out more by participating in  AMTA’s first webinar for School Members, "Designing Assessments that Work," presented by AMTA member Kathy Paholsky.

Key Take-aways:

This webinar will help you classify types of questions, apply the best questions to your course content, and write questions that test more than simple recall. Kathy’s background in massage and academia are complemented by her vast knowledge of hospital protocol. As an instructor and coordinator of the massage therapy program at Schoolcraft College and as a Craniosacral Therapist in the Integrative Medicine Department at Beaumont Hospital, Troy and Royal Oak, Michigan, her expertise is much sought-after.

You won’t want to miss this insightful, easy-to-follow webinar!

Wednesday, May 5.
11am PT/12pm MT/1pm CT/2pm ET
Presenter: Kathy Paholsky
Cost: Complimentary

| Share

"The support I’ve received at the various levels of my career has been key in helping me get to the place I am today."

Lee S., AMTA member since 1995

We are AMTA

AMTA has long been the leading choice among massage therapists looking to establish themselves within the profession. We provide our members with the strongest benefits and promote massage therapy to the public and health care community.

Learn more

Contact us
500 Davis Street, Suite 900 Evanston, IL 60201 1-877-905-0577 8am–5:30pm CST M–F
Contact us
Stay connected

Read mtj »