AMTA 2020 Massage Educator Awards

2019 Educator Awards

Do you know an exceptional massage educator? Now is the time to nominate an educator and leader, who is inspiring others to change the world, one massage at a time. AMTA is currently accepting 2020 nominations for the Jerome Perlinkski Teacher of the Year and the Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Awards - the deadline is April 1, 2020.

Jerome Perlinski Teacher of the Year Award 

Who Inspires You? This award honors the memory of Jerome Perlinski, an extraordinary educator and much-loved leader.

Jerome Perlinski is remembered for his recognition of the gifts and talents of others and his ability to bring out their best. A consumer and advocate of massage therapy who was not a practitioner, Jerome held a doctorate in the history of ideas from St. Louis University.

He was a widely experienced teacher and lecturer whose committed work helped raise training standards, improve teaching methods and educate massage practitioners about the importance of ethical, professional behaviors. When colleagues remember Jerome, they use words like inspired, passionate, motivating, principled and exceptional.


Nominations for the 2020 Jerome Perlinski Award are now open, and are due on April 1, 2020.

Nominate Here »

Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award 

The Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award honors the memory of Dianne Polseno, an industry leader who left behind a legacy of integrity, professionalism, leadership, volunteer service, massage research and an unquestionable commitment to the advancement of the massage education profession.

AMTA wants to honor a person who also manifests these qualities. Tell us whose lifetime of achievements should be recognized. 

The Lifetime Achievement nominee should have manifested a history of unquestionable leadership, volunteer service, professionalism, integrity and a commitment to research to advance the massage education profession.

Nominees must have a minimum of 15 years of service to massage education. 


Nominations for the 2020 Dianne Polseno Award are now open, and are due on April 1, 2020.

Nominate Here »

Related Resources 

Jerome Perlinski Teacher of the Year Past Recipients »

American Massage Therapy Association Awards »

"The support I’ve received at the various levels of my career has been key
in helping me get to the place I am today."

Lee S., AMTA member since 1995