AMTA 2019-2020 Board of Directors Sworn into Office

2019-20 Board of Directors

Congratulations to the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) 2019-2020 Board of Directors who took office on March 9, 2019. 

  • President Christopher Deery (PA)
  • President-Elect Angela Barker (WV)
  • Immediate-Past President Joan Nichols (GA)


  • Steve Albertson (IL)
  • Christine Bailor-Goodlander (NY)
  • Michaele Colizza (RI)
  • Bob Jantsch (PA)
  • Kimberly Kane-Santos (PA)
  • Patricia Phillips (WA)
  • Scott Raymond (CT)
  • Ed Sansbury (NC)
  • LaDonna Ward (AL)

Read more about our board and committees »

"AMTA and my chapter have already given me back so much
that I cannot believe I ever considered another group."

Chris B., AMTA member since 2012