Nominations Open for AMTA’s Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award

AMTA is now accepting nominations for the 2017 Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award. 

This award, instituted in 2012, honors the memory of Dianne Polseno, an industry leader who left behind a legacy of integrity, professionalism, volunteer service, massage research and an unquestionable commitment to the advancement of the massage education profession.

Nominate a Massage Therapy Educator by January 30

AMTA seeks to honor someone in massage therapy education who also manifests these qualities. The association invites nominations for those whose lifetime achievements should be recognized.

The Lifetime Achievement nominee should have manifested a history of unquestionable leadership, volunteer service, professionalism, integrity and a commitment to research that advances the massage education profession.The nominee must have a minimum of 15 years of service to massage education. Anyone can nominate a potential recipient.

Submit a Nomination by January 30

Submit a nomination »

AMTA 2016 Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award recipient

Congratulations to Dr. Patricia Benjamin, the AMTA 2016 Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award recipient! 

"I am very glad to be aligned with a professional organization that gives so much to its members."

Satu F., AMTA member since 2003