Nominations Now Open for AMTA’s Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award

The American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) is now accepting nominations for the 2016 Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award. This award, instituted in 2012, honors the memory of Dianne Polseno, an industry leader who left behind a legacy of integrity, professionalism, volunteer service, massage research and an unquestionable commitment to the advancement of the massage education profession.

With this award, AMTA seeks to honor someone in massage therapy education who also manifests these qualities. The association invites nominations for those whose lifetime achievements should be recognized. The Lifetime Achievement nominee should have manifested a history of unquestionable leadership, volunteer service, professionalism, integrity and a commitment to research that advances the massage education profession. The nominee must have a minimum of 15 years of service to massage education. Nominations will be accepted from September 1, 2015 through January 30, 2016. Anyone can nominate a potential recipient.

Submit a nomination >>

AMTA 2015 Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award recipient

Congratulations to Martha Brown Menard, the AMTA 2015 Dianne Polseno Lifetime Achievement Award recipient!

| Share

"Being a member of AMTA has totally opened my business and career wide open."

Kelly L., AMTA member since 2010

We are AMTA

AMTA has long been the leading choice among massage therapists looking to establish themselves within the profession. We provide our members with the strongest benefits and promote massage therapy to the public and health care community.

Learn more

Contact us
500 Davis Street, Suite 900 Evanston, IL 60201 1-877-905-0577 8am–5:30pm CST M–F
Contact us
Stay connected

Read mtj »