• Sign in to your account
  • Join now
  • Renew
  • Cart: 0 | $0.00

AMTA Elects National Board

The American Massage Therapy Association® (AMTA®) announces the results of its 2011 national election, conducted electronically among its Professional members. Winona Bontrager of Pennsylvania was voted President-Elect. She will serve in that position from March 1, 2012 through February 28, 2013 when she will assume the position of President. On March 1, 2012 current President-Elect, Cynthia Ribeiro of California, will become AMTA President.

Rachel Mann (NC) and Jeff Smoot (OK) were elected as Vice Presidents and will serve two-year terms beginning March 1, 2012.

Three Members-at-Large of the Board of Directors also were elected: John William Kelley (TX), Dolly Wallace (MI) and Richard Wedegartner (MA).

Julie Beth Finn (MI), Lori Keith (NJ) and Mary Donker-Syvertsen (LA) were elected to the 2012 Commission on Candidacy and will coordinate the candidate search for the 2012 national AMTA election.

A report on election results is available for AMTA members. (Members must login to view the report) Photos of those elected to the Board of Directors also soon will be available online.

"Being a member of AMTA has totally opened my business and career wide open."

Kelly L., AMTA member since 2010

We are AMTA

AMTA has long been the leading choice among massage therapists looking to establish themselves within the profession. We provide our members with the strongest benefits and promote massage therapy to the public and health care community.

Learn more

Contact us
500 Davis Street Suite 900 Evanston, IL 60201 1-877-905-0577 8am–5:30pm CT M–F
Contact us