• Sign in to your account
  • Join now
  • Renew
  • Cart: 0 | $0.00

Jerome Perlinski Teacher of the Year

Cynthia Ribeiro, AMTA 2017 Jerome Perlinski Teacher of the Year Recipient

Congratulations to Cynthia Ribeiro, the newest recipient of the AMTA Jerome Perlinski Teacher of the Year Award. Read more »

All Jerome Perlinski Teacher of the Year Recipients »


DEADLINE EXTENDED! Nominations for the 2018 Jerome Perlinski Teacher of the Year award will be open October 1, 2017 - January 26, 2018.

Download Nomination Form »

About the Award

Who Inspires You? This award honors the memory of Jerome Perlinski, an extraordinary educator and much loved leader.

Jerome Perlinski is remembered for his recognition of the gifts and talents of others and his ability to bring out their best. A consumer and advocate of massage therapy who was not a practitioner, Jerome held a doctorate in the history of ideas from St. Louis University.

He was a widely experienced teacher and lecturer whose committed work helped raise training standards, improve teaching methods and educate massage practitioners about the importance of ethical, professional behaviors. When colleagues remember Jerome, they use words like inspired, passionate, motivating, principled and exceptional.

| Share

"AMTA is just the best professional organization there is and does the most for their people."

Karen T., AMTA member since 2002

We are AMTA

AMTA has long been the leading choice among massage therapists looking to establish themselves within the profession. We provide our members with the strongest benefits and promote massage therapy to the public and health care community.

Learn more

Contact us
500 Davis Street, Suite 900 Evanston, IL 60201 1-877-905-0577 8am–5:30pm CT M–F
Contact us