• Sign in to your account
  • Join now
  • Renew
  • Cart: 0 | $0.00

Congratulations to David Lauterstein: Jerome Perlinski Award Winner

Each year, AMTA presents the Jerome Perlinski award to an instructor in a member school who demonstrates exceptional teaching abilities and commitment to high standards of education in massage therapy. The 2012 Perlinski award recipient is David Lauterstein, co-director,at the Lauterstein-Conway Massage School in Austin, Texas. David is an instructor and author with a background in music composition, philosophy and social action. His work focuses on the union of art and science in massage and bodywork.

David will be presented with his award during the AMTA 2012 National Convention in Raleigh, North Carolina this fall.

Know a teacher deserving of this award? Complete the nomination form or contact Gail Friedman at gfriedman@amtamassage.org.
| Share

"Being a member of AMTA has totally opened my business and career wide open."

Kelly L., AMTA member since 2010

We are AMTA

AMTA has long been the leading choice among massage therapists looking to establish themselves within the profession. We provide our members with the strongest benefits and promote massage therapy to the public and health care community.

Learn more

Contact us
500 Davis Street, Suite 900 Evanston, IL 60201 1-877-905-0577 8am–5:30pm CT M–F
Contact us