AMTA Board of Directors Sworn in to Office

The AMTA 2016-2017 Board of Directors was sworn in to office at the Board meeting on March 5, 2016, in Chicago, Illinois.

Congratulations to President Nathan Nordstrom (WA), President-Elect Dolly Wallace (MI), Immediate Past President Jeff Smoot (OK) and Directors Angela Barker (WV), Chris Deery (PA), Cindy Farrar (GA), Maureen Hoock (MO), Joan Nichols (GA), Patricia Phillips (WA), Scott Raymond (CT), Ed Sansbury (NC) and Hailey Strampel (CO).

Meet the AMTA Board of Directors

| Share

"As a professional member of AMTA, I have found comfort in knowing that all the effort I put into obtaining my massage certification is recognized and protected. AMTA standards validate the profession."

Kim K., AMTA member since 2003

We are AMTA

AMTA has long been the leading choice among massage therapists looking to establish themselves within the profession. We provide our members with the strongest benefits and promote massage therapy to the public and health care community.

Learn more

Contact us
500 Davis Street, Suite 900 Evanston, IL 60201 1-877-905-0577 8am–5:30pm CST M–F
Contact us
Stay connected

Read mtj »